Publications

Pat Pledger has published two books – ‘English for Human Resources’ and (co-author) of ‘Career Express – Job Applications’. Pat has an extensive human resources background, gained over twenty years working in people management in London. She specialises in training English for human resources and her book was first published by Cornelsen in Germany in 2005 and by Oxford University Press in the UK in 2007. An updated Cornelsen version was published in December 2015.

“English for Human Resources”

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 15.36.40New edition out December 2015
“English for Human Resources” published in Germany by Cornelsen
 (ISBN 978-3-464-20342-2). This book is available in Germany, Austria and Switzerland and includes an audio CD. The original version has also been published in Poland, Czech Republic, Romania and China.

OUP book cover OES_Human Resources_cov copyPublished by Oxford University Press (ISBN 978-0-19-457903-2). This book is for the international human resources market and includes MultiROM.

“Career Express – Job Applications”

carreer-express-cover“Career Express – Job Applications” (ISBN 978-3-06-520204-6, http://www.cornelsen.de/careerexpress) was published in 2009 and includes an audio CD. It gives all the information you need about applying for your first job(s) in English speaking countries, from answering an advertisement , writing a CV in English to preparing for the job interview.

Publikationen

Pat Pledger hat zwei Bücher veröffentlicht – ‘English for Human Rersources’ und (Co-Autorin) von ‘Career Express – Job Applications’. Pat Pledgers professioneller Hintergrund ist Human Resources. Sie hat mehr als 20 Jahre auf diesem Gebiet in London gearbeitet. Sie ist Spezialistin fuer Englisch im Human Resources Management. Ihr Buch wurde 2005 vom Cornelsen Verlag in Deutschland aufgelegt und in England 2007 von der Oxford University Press. 2015 erschien eine Neuauflage des Buchs beim Cornelsen Verlag.

“English für Human Resources”

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 15.36.40Neuauflage ab Dezember 2015
English für Human Resources, Herausgeber Cornelsen (ISBN 978-3-464-20342-2): dieses Buch ist in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz erhältlich und enthält eine Audio CD. Die Originalversion wurde auch in Polen, Tschechien, Rumänien und China veröffentlicht.

OUP book cover OES_Human Resources_cov copyHerausgegeben von Oxford University Press (ISBN 978-0-19-457903-2) dieses Buch ist für den internationalen Human Resources Markt und enthält auch eine MultiROM.

“Career Express –  Job Applications”

carreer-express-coverCareer Express – “Job Applications”  (ISBN 978-3-06-520204-6, http://www.cornelsen.de/careerexpress) kam 2009 heraus und enthält auch eine CD. Das Buch enthält alle Informationen, die man braucht, wenn man sich fuer Jobs im englischsprachigen Ausland bewirbt. Bearbeitet werden: erster Kontakt auf eine Anzeige, das Erstellen des Curriculum Vitae sowie Vorbereitung auf das persönliche Gespräch.  Fachwörterbuch der Personalarbeit by Hans-Otto Blaeser ISBN 3-89577-062-0